Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Handmade Birds Round 66.6

...or it certainly seems that way as this prolific label with impeccable taste launched pre-orders for its three newest releases (and a recent one that I shamelessly forgot to mention here).

First up is the incredibly large 4xCD package from Sun Devoured Earth:

Without a doubt, the bleakest collection of songs ever brought together in a single release. Seven albums on four discs: "Good Memories Are The Hardest To Keep," "I Wish I Would Never Wake Up," "All Things Come And Go But We Won't Break," "Untitled," "The Sunshine Always Fades," "Apathy And Hopelessness," and the brand new "Day After Day, Year After Year, When Will It End". Hours of music, each song capturing the true emotions of this obscure prodigy from Latvia.

Edition: 100 copies, SEVEN OFFICIAL RELEASES on FOUR DISCS. Each disc comes in its own sleeve, then stacked in a 5" reel box and hand numbered.

Intense... order here

Listen here:

Next up is Crooked Necks... two options with this release.

The first full length, Alright Is Exactly What It Isn't, alone:

Following one of the strongest split releases in recent years- the 2010 CD split on Cocainacopia with like-minded genre smashers Circle Of Ouroborus, and six years after the band's inception, the long awaited first full length album from Crooked Necks is finally here.

Edition: 250 copies (100 deep purple and 150 classic black), with full color insert, art designed by Andy Krupinski, and mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin.

Order here.

Or the awesome package deal:


Crooked Necks "Alright Is Exactly What It Isn't"
Crooked Necks "Something Must Break" limited 12"
Hostage Pageant "Abuse Generator" CS (solo noise project from Shane of CN)

Personal tragedy lead to the band recording the most honest Joy Division covers we have ever heard. Absolutely true to the spirit of the originals while adding the perfect balance of Crooked Necks style, the EP is available on wax in honor of the release of their debut full length, six years in the making (more like, waiting). "Something Must Break" also marks the beginning of our White Label Series, as the EP is presented in a printless white label on black vinyl in a white dust sleeve and solid black single jacket. Songs include the Joy Division classics: Isolation, Day Of The Lords, Something Must Break, New Dawn Fades, The Eternal

Edition: This offer is limited, and is well worth it. All packages include the deep purple version of "Alright..."

Order that here

The last preorder is the vinyl version of the latest album from The Human Quena Orchestra, A Natural History Of Failure which also has two options:

The record by itself (orderable here)

Originally released on CD by Utech Records in 2010, this is an absolutely essential, definitive moment for an artist that is a true manifestation of the current paradigm shift. Issued on vinyl for the first time by Handmade Birds, featuring new cover photo by Olli Kekäläinen and special packaging design by Keith Utech. Remastered for vinyl by Noah Brodsky.

Edition: 250 copies, LP, two colors available (150 classic black, 100 ox blood)

And the package deal here:


The Human Quena Orchestra "A Natural History Of Failure" LP
The Human Quena Orchestra "Means Without Ends" CD
The Rita "The Rack" CD
Hostage Pageant "Abuse Generator" CS
Swamp Horse "Winter Ghost" CS

Take advantage of this special offer, collecting some of the richest noise releases in recent years, in honor of the LP issue of The Human Quena Orchestra's landmark album "A Natural History Of Failure"


Lastly, we have Eleven Fingers, the latest from Circle Of Ourborus

In a complete reinvention of what is comfortable, CoO produce a landmark album within their already prolific catalogue that ranges from moments of post-punk atonality, to subtle melody countered by calculated agression. ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL.

Edition: 500 copies, Black vinyl, gatefold reverse board jacket, two pockets, 12 panel booklet with silver and gold pantone detail, and hand-inked artwork by artist Alexander Brown, and mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin.

Order that here

No comments:

Post a Comment